Arden Primary School

Every Child, Every Opportunity

Who's Who



The School Office Team


Mrs S Afsar – School Bursar

Mrs Y Ali – School Administrator

Mrs S Ali - Finance Assistant

Mrs H Cassem - Receptionist

Mrs S Ahmed - Parent Link




Nursery Team

Mrs E Couldrey – Year Group Leader, School Displays Coordinator, Teacher 

Mrs S Hamid - Teaching Assistant

Miss D. Dandy – Inclusion Assistant

Mrs R Shaheen - Teaching Assistant

Mrs S Bibi - Teaching Assistant



Reception Team

Mr W Ali – Year Group Leader, Teacher

Miss M Bano – Teacher, Art

Mrs L Petrie – Teacher, Modern Foreign Languages

Mrs F Hussain - Teaching Assistant. Mentoring

Mrs G Ahmed – Teaching Assistant, Work Experience Placement

Mrs S Ahmed – Teaching Assistant



Year One Team

Mrs Z Ashraf – Year Group Leader, Phonics Support

Mrs H Preston – Teacher, Phonics Interventions

Mrs N Aamir - Teacher 

Miss M Jan - Teacher

Miss L Carson – Teaching Assistant

Mrs S Bi – Teaching Assistant

Miss G Kaur – Teaching Assistant



Year Two Team

Mrs J Begum – Year Group Leader, History, Teacher

Miss O Bibi – Teacher

Miss I Begum – Teacher

Mrs T Meddings – Teaching Assistant

Mrs N Bi - Teaching Assistant, Medical

Miss S Kausar – Teaching Assistant

Miss N Jabeen - Teaching Assistant

Miss S Kausar – Teaching Assistant


Year Three Team

Mr S Whatley – Year Group Leader, Geography

Miss G Zielinska – Teacher
Mr J Patel – Teacher

Miss H Bibi – Teacher

Mr B Layton - Teaching Assistant

Mrs D Hodges – Teaching Assistant


Year 4 Team


Mrs M Kailey – Year Group Leader, PSHEE, RHE, Citizenship

Mrs A Begum – Teacher

Mrs K Lammas – Teacher

Mr C Bullock – Teacher, Whole School Mathematics

Mrs L Sabanathan – Teaching Assistant

Mrs S Sajjad – Teaching Assistant




Year 5 Team

Miss C Mungovan - Year Group Leader, Whole School Reading

Mr A Banner – Teacher & Safeguarding

Miss S Johnson - Teacher, Wider Curriculum

Mrs A Zafar - Teacher

Mrs S Iqbal – Teaching Assistant

Mrs S Parveen – Teaching Assistant

Mrs J Iqbal – Teaching Assistant


Year 6 Team

Mrs A Kadri – Year Group Leader, Whole School Writing

Mr R Conway – Teacher, Pupil Ambassadors, Recycling,

UNICEF, Junior PCO Project

Mr S Jackson – Teacher, Science, Forest School

Mrs Z Khan – Teacher, NQT Mentoring

Mrs S Bi – HLTA, Mental Well-being

Mrs S Shah – Teaching Assistant

Mrs F Ali - Inclusions Assistant



Mrs S Butt – EAL Teacher


The Saplings Team

 Miss E Beacon – Saplings Leader

Mrs G Lewis - Teaching Assistant

Mrs M Begum – Teaching Assistant

Mrs S Hussain – Teaching Assistant

Mrs N Parveen – Teaching Assistant

Miss D Hall - Teaching Assistant, Breakfast Club


The Information Technology Team

Mr C Brown – Computing Teacher, Virtual Learning Environment, Website, Online Learning

Mr M Hussain – Cover teacher, Media & Communications Lead



The P.E. Team

Mrs G Owen – PE, Sports Premium, Premises/Outdoor Learning, Play/Dinnertimes

Mrs R Shaheen– Sports Coach

Mr J Tibbits – PE/Music




Mr P Khan – Mentor



The Catering Team

Miss J Devlin – Head Cook

Miss J Hindmarsh – Deputy Cook

Miss S Smith – Deputy Cook

Mrs S Kaur – Kitchen Assistant

Mrs S Nasim – Kitchen Assistant

Mrs G Usman – Kitchen Assistant

Mrs S Hall – Kitchen Assistant



The Lunchtime Team

Mrs L Hussein – Senior Lunchtime Supervisor

Mrs Y Akhtar – Senior Lunchtime Supervisor

Mrs T Akhtar – Lunchtime Supervisor

Mrs A Ali – Lunchtime Supervisor

Mrs R Begum – Lunchtime Supervisor

Mrs S Bibi – Lunchtime Supervisor

Mrs S Hussain – Lunchtime Supervisor

Mrs S Kouser – Lunchtime Supervisor

Mrs C Patel – Lunchtime Supervisor

Mrs A Begum – Lunchtime Supervisor & Break Time First Aider

Mrs S Baig – Play Care Co-ordinator

Mrs R Bibi – Play Care Co-ordinator

Mrs D Bibi – Play Care Co-ordinator



The School Site Management Team

Mrs M Smart – Site Manager

Mrs J Sanders – Housekeeper

Mrs B Kaur – Cleaner

Mrs K Kaur – Cleaner

Mrs P Kaur – Cleaner